What’s the running order for the first Eurovision 2019 semi-final, which countries got through the semi-finals and when will the UK perform? – The Sun

THE Eurovision Song Contest 2019 is almost here, and it appears that the anticipation for this year’s performances is standing at an all-time high.

Given that there will be two semi-finals, here are the details you need for the first round, along with the countries that got through and when the UK will perform…

What's the running order for the first Eurovision 2019 semi-final and which countries made it through the semi-finals?

The order which each entry perform in is decided by the producers at Host Broadcaster RTP and approved by an official representative from the European Broadcasting Union.

It is designed to ensure each act stands out, and takes genre, number of performers, musical tempo and use of props into consideration.

This year, nations who made it through the semi-finals will take to the stage in the following order:

  • Cyprus – Tamta will perform Replay
  • Montenegro – D mol will perform Heaven
  • Finland – Darude feat. Sebastian Rejman will perform Look Away
  • Poland – Tulia will perform Fire of Love
  • Slovenia – Zala Kralj & Gasper Santl will perform Sebi
  • Czech Republic – Lake Malawi will perform Friend Of A Friend
  • Hungary – Joci Pápai will perform Az én apám
  • Belarus – Zena will perform Like It
  • Serbia – Nevena Božović will perform Kruna
  • Belgium – Eliot will perform Wake Up
  • Georgia – Oto Nemsadze will perform Keep on Going
  • Australia – Kate Miller-Heidke will perform Zero Gravity
  • Iceland – Hatari will perform Hatrið mun sigra
  • Estonia – Victor Crone will perform Storm
  • Portugal – Conan Osiris will perform Telemóveis
  • Greece – Katerine Duska will perform Better Love
  • San Marino – Serhat will perform Say Na Na Na


SING YOUR HEART OUT Eurovision 2018 winner – who won last year & where is the 2019 contest?

EURO-TELEVISION Here's how to watch Eurovision 2019 from the semis to the grand final

When will the UK perform?

Michael Rice is the UK’s entry for this year’s Eurovision Song Contest.

He’ll be performing his song Bigger Than Us at the grand final, having automatically qualified for the spot given that the UK is part of the “Big Five”.

Along with Germany, France, Italy, and Spain, Michael is headed straight to the final, due to being the largest financial contributors to the European Broadcasting Union.

He'll go up against current Eurovision favourite Mahmood, who will grace the stage with his performance of Soldi at the final.

Eurovision Song Contest 2019 will commence on Tuesday, 14 May, 2019 and concludes on Saturday, 18 May, 2019.

Source: Read Full Article